Just for fun!

Book Tag – My Reading Habits

I was tagged by my gorgeous friend Kirsty for this. So I’m about to tell you all about my reading habits!

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

To be honest I will read anywhere, but I normally curl up on my sofa under my reading lamp with a blanket. (I realise I sound about 90)

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Bookmarks!!!! I have LOTS. I have ones my sister has bought me, ones my kids or niece have made me and then my Harry Potter collection. (Surely you knew Harry Potter would get in here somehow?) I love bookmarks and you can never have enough.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter or certain number of pages?

I would love to say that I have to get to the end of a page or even a chapter, but with two children 6 & 3, that isn’t a choice you are given.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Seeing as I can eat one handed, absolutely! Sometimes if I know my food needs cutting I will do it before I sit down so I can carry on reading and not have to put my book down for something as trivial as cutting up my food!

Do you watch TV or listen to music while reading?

Sometimes I have the telly on but if I’m into my book I won’t even notice it’s there.

One book at a time or several at once?

I tend do just do one at a time.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I read EVERYWHERE! Walking to pick the kids up from shopping, in the cinema (when I’m watching a kids movie that sucks), when I’m in a restaurant waiting for my food, while I’m shopping. Anywhere and everywhere.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I read in my head.

Do you ever read ahead or skip pages?

No. No no no no no. Never ever! What’s the point? What if you miss a crucial part of the story? That’s a risky business I don’t want anything to do with!

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Ok, I don’t care about a broken spine! Don’t shoot me, I just prefer books that look read. BUT I do like the pages to be well looked after.

Do you write in your books?

No, god no!

So now I have to tag some people, so here goes. I tag… Erin, Stacey, Simona and Maryline

3 thoughts on “Book Tag – My Reading Habits

  1. Nice to hear a book junkie likes books to look read. Hubby is a book junkie and gets so precious about them. I’m with you, V, they need to look loved. 🙂

Leave a Reply

