2014 Book Reviews

Easy by Tammara Webber

20140401-103324 AM.jpg

‘I took a deep breath and exhaled it slowly before turning around. It was Lucas who stood there. His gaze was penetrating, not wavering for a moment, and my pulse hammered under his silent scrutiny.

I couldn’t remember the last time I’d been so full of pure, unqualified desire’

Lucas is the stranger who saved Jacqueline from an attack by a fellow student – she’d never noticed him before then, and now he’s everywhere.

But can Jacqueline trust him – or will the secrets he’s hiding come between them?’

I was really looking forward to this book, a few other bloggers had expressed how much they enjoyed it and it seemed liked sort of read.

Jacqueline finds herself alone after leaving a party early, Buck the collage jock finds this the perfect opportunity to attack her and try raping her. Luckily for Jacqueline she is saved, unluckily for Buck he is beaten to a pulp by Lucas.

Jacqueline then starts to notice Lucas and they slowly become an item, with Lucas never pushing Jacqueline or taking things to fast. He’s incredibly wonderful, apart from the fact he is clearly hiding something from her.

Unfortunately I found it rather dull and I only really finished it because I kept hoping for it to get better. I also found the plot really predictable, nothing surprised me and I hate more than anything guessing where a story is going.

I did however enjoy Tammara’s writing style and would never not pick up another of her books. I also actually really liked Jacqueline as a character (apart from having no real reaction to being nearly raped) and I pretty much adored Lucas, he was amazingly sweet and kind.

Easy is available in paperback and kindle.

Have you read it or will you read it? Let me know your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

