2013 Book Reviews

April Fools by Karli Perrin

20131215-063541 AM.jpg

20131215-063603 AM.jpg

Love. Hate. Fear. Fate.
All four letter words.
All consuming.
Naked to the eye, they have the power to control the heart and destroy the soul.
April Adams is about to experience them like never before.
When everything in April’s life goes up in smoke, she is faced with some life changing decisions.
Join April as she continues her journey of love and loss.

April Fools is the sequel to April Showers which I reviewed here. As you may know, I LOVED April Showers. I raved about it to anyone and everyone. So when Karli asked me to review April Fools there was no way I was refusing.

April Showers was left with an absolute belter of a cliff hanger and left me wanting to throttle Karli until I had the answers I needed.

In April Fools we get the answers we have been DYING for. (But I won’t spoil it for you). In this book we see April and Isaac still ridiculously loved up and it MELTS MY HEART! Although at times we are left guessing what Isaac is up to and we can’t help but feel a little frustrated by him.

In April Fools we are introduced to…. Brody, oh, my oh my Brody is all kinds of hot! I have always massively loved and adored Isaac because he is hot and just a good guy. BUT Brody is hot and BAD! So bad. And that got me all hot under the collar.

Karli’s writing is spot on as always, it brilliantly flowed, grabbing our attention and refusing to let go. The banter between Isaac and April is still there and had me laughing so much. I also LOVED how naughty Brody was and I NEED more on him.

So Karli, a book on Brody please.

I loved this book, it was a superb follow up to April Showers and I loved being back in the world of Isaac and April. I’m slightly bereft that there is no more.

To get your own copy of April Fools click here

And if you haven’t yet read April Showers, firstly WHY? Secondly DO IT! Just click here and order your copy!

Leave a Reply

