2013 Book Reviews

The Gift by Karli Perrin

20131201-073415 PM.jpg

It was the weekend before Christmas and the whole world was on countdown.
Except for me.
Last Christmas, I met a boy.
Last Christmas, we made a pact.
Christmas would never be the same.
Life would never be the same…

Firstly I would like to thank the lovely Karli for sending me The Gift to review. I’m such a massive fan of Karli’s writing style, so was over the moon when she told me about her short story. Karli of course didn’t let me down and I LOVED The Gift.

This story is all about Blake and Imogen and how they fall in love. OH IT’S SO GOOD. It may be a short story but Karli knows how to grab your attention, make you laugh hard and fall in love hard with very little words.

One of my absolute favourite things about Karli is the sexual banter she creates between two characters, it’s genius and will guarantee to put a smile on your face.

Karli also has an ability to create ridiculously hot men and Blake is no different. My oh my ladies!

This is a sexy, funny and perfectly romantic short story to get you in the Christmas mood.

To grab your own copy click here.

You can add it on Goodreads

Here are all the ways in which to connect with Karli:

Twitter
Facebook
Goodreads

Leave a Reply

