Just for fun!

My Liebster Award

So I was given this by Emma from http://chicklitvfantasy.wordpress.com and Kirsty from http://theloveofagoodbook.wordpress.com/

So I’m going to answer both sets of question in one post then choose my nominations at the bottom.

Emma asked me:

Who is your favourite author and why?

This is the impossible question for any bookworm. The authors I’ve been reading longest and adore are Sophie Kingsella and Nicci French. But recent authors I’ve discovered and adore are Paige Toon, Sharon Sant and Kirsty Greewood. But then there are so many others I could talk about too.

Who is your favourite book boyfriend?

That’s like asking me to pick my favourite child! God, this is hard.
I LOVE Noah Calhorn from The Notebook, he gives up his life to live in a nursing home so he can be with his wife everyday, who has no idea who she is. He then spends each day reading their life story to her. HE BUILDS HER A HOUSE. And he looks like this……

20130925-123023 PM.jpg

I’m also completely and undeniably in love with Gideon Cross from Sylvia Days Crossfire series. His seriously HOT, and his actually very adorable. His over-protective, powerful, dark and deliciously dangerous. His also a demon in the sack 😉 Also massively helps I imagine this…..

20130925-123553 PM.jpg

What’s your favourite place in the world?

Easy, anywhere my husband and children are. They make me incredibly happy. (Or the Harry Potter Tour, either one makes me very happy!)

Where do you love to read?

I will and can read anywhere, but I do love a good book and a bath.

You can only read 3 books for the rest of your life, what would they be?

Harry Potter series without doubt.
The Lady of Hay by Barbara Erskine because its my most favourite book in the entire world.
Oh god I can’t choose a third. It’s so hard I can think of hundreds!
The Time Traveler’s Wife I think as it’s just incredible and so beautiful.

What’s your favourite drink (alcoholic and non)?

Well if I am out with my husband I often have a Mai Tai. I’m not a tea or coffee drinker but I do like a hot chocolate.

What’s your comfort food?

All of it, all of the food.

If you have had a bad day what do you do to cheer yourself up?

Sounds really corny but I get a hug from my husband.

What is your favourite picture?

Any one of these….

20130925-124903 PM.jpg

What is your most prized possession?

My Quidditch Jumper, my husband bought it for me and it’s a real one and it’s just beautiful.

Kirsty asked me:

What quote do you think everyone should know?

20130925-125205 PM.jpg

I just think this is perfect.

Describe your ideal Saturday?

Well I would be awoken by Ryan Gosling who would of course have made me breakfast in bed. He would then read to me whilst I had a bath, then we would go for a romantic stroll and he would hand feed me grapes whilst we rested….. Failing that I’d spend It with Mr Stone and the kids at the park.

What’s the best book you’ve read that’s also been a great movie?

I hate movie adaptions, SO much. But although massive massive bits where missed out in most of the films, Harry Potter was magical and you cannot deny their greatness on the big screen.

It’s time to create a cocktail for your blog, what’s in it?

I’m not a drinker, so instead I’m going to make a man one….

20130925-125842 PM.jpg

What’s your favourite season and why?

I love winter, big jumpers, hot chocolate and books.

Twitter or Facebook?

Twitter all the way, although I love Facebook for the messages, you know who I’m talking about!

If you could be cast in a movie what would it be and why?

Crazy Stupid Love, why? Ermmm…..

20130925-010452 PM.jpg

I also would love to be in How To Loose A Guy In 10 Days, for…..

20130925-011021 PM.jpg

Sweet or savoury?

Sweet.

Post a picture of one of your favourite celebrities?

Haha oh if I must….

20130925-011221 PM.jpg

So now for my nominations;

Kate at http://bookswithbunny.blogspot.co.uk

Charlotte at
http://www.bestchicklit.com

Lisa at
http://www.leeleeloves.co.uk

Natalie at
http://myflutterbybooks.blogspot.com/

Kevin at
http://iheart-chicklit.blogspot.com

My questions are;

1. Which Disney character would you like to be?
2. Worst book you have ever read?
3. 4 book blogs you enjoy reading?
4. Recommend a book?
5. Worst film adaption of a book?
6. Would you rather go into the big Brother house or the Jungle (I’m a celeb)?
7. Ant or Dec?
8. Favourite heroine from a book?
9. Name 5 bad habits you have?
10. 5 authors you would like to have dinner with?

7 thoughts on “My Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

