2013 Book Reviews

Everything For Us M. Leighton

20130919-065615 PM.jpg

‘Olivia Townsend’s wealthy cousin Marissa had everything a girl could ask for – a great job, a privileged life, and all the friends money could buy. But one case of mistaken identity has turned her privileged world upside down.

An abduction gone wrong lands her right in the lap of the sexiest, most dangerous man she’s ever met. To Marissa, he’s an enigma, but one to whom she’s irresistibly, inexplicably drawn.

With him comes a new world of freedom and passion, of dark shadows and dangerous secrets, a world where nothing is what it seems – expect for the blind passion that Marissa can’t escape – or maybe even survive.’

Firstly I want to say a huge thank you to Emilie at Hodder for sending me Everything For Us to review.

I reviewed Down To You here;

https://victorialovesbooks.wordpress.com/2013/08/13/down-to-you-by-m-leighton/

And Up To Me here;

https://victorialovesbooks.wordpress.com/2013/09/07/up-to-me-by-m-leighton/

When I first started reading this and realised it wasn’t about Cash and Olivia I was like “noooooooooooo”, I wasn’t sure I was going to cope without Cash. But he is constantly mentioned throughout the story so I got over it. Plus his replacement……. OH MY!

So third in the series is all about Marissa, yes in the first two books she was an utter bitch and pretty vile. But after being wrongly kidnapped she realises she has no true friends from spending a life being nasty. (Who knew that being kidnapped cured bitches?).

So Marissa lands in the lap of an absolute hunk of a man, their “relationship” was absolutely SIZZILING HOT! I felt like I was cheating on Cash. If you thought Cash was bad, well this man is badder.

The hunk warns Marissa he is bad news and warns her to stay well away. But that can’t happen, Marissa wants to be the one to set him free of his past. The hunk is also struggling to keep away, he wants nothing more than sex but sometimes it’s not always that easy to walk away.

The storyline of Cash’s background is still a huge part of the story, and none of the characters are safe until its brought to an end. And as always with M. Leighton there are twists at every turn.

The passion between the characters is electric and requires frequent fanning of oneself. This hunk is DIRTY, BAD and DANGEROUS. Marissa wins me over in this book and I’m routing for her to get the guy (although I secretly want him for myself!).

A absolute brilliant ending to the series that I’m distraught to finish. Maybe Gavin needs a story of his own, HINT HINT! Gavin? Oh his Cash’s friend who is even badder than “the hunk”.

I want to tell you so much but I can’t without giving the entire story away. This is a series that I could read again and again and never get bored of. An absolute MUST READ series. I will be waiting impatiently for more books from M. Leighton.

Here is the link for the ebook;

http://amazon.co.uk/dp/B00BJ5AE10

And the link for the paperback;

http://amazon.co.uk/dp/1444780344

One thought on “Everything For Us M. Leighton

Leave a Reply

