2013 Book Reviews

Down to You by M. Leighton

20130813-075941 AM.jpg

‘When collage student Olivia Townsend returned home to help her father run his business, she never imagined a complication like Cash and Nash Davenport – twin brother different in so many ways but with one thing in common: an uncontrollable desire for Olivia.

Cash is dangerous, sexy and bad to the bone – a man whose kisses make Olivia forget she is playing with fire. Nash is successful, reliable and intensely passionate – and already taken.

But Olivia is in for a surprise. These boys have a secret that should make her fun away as far and as fast as she can. If only it wasn’t too late. A sensual game between three players has begun, and it’s about to spin deliriously out of control…..’

Ok first things first, I need to thank Emilie at Hodder & Staughton for sending me Down To You. I really appreciate it.

Secondly I need to make it public that I should always listen to Laura, (http://lauralovelockbookreviews.wordpress.com) she has been messaging me throughout reading this book, exclaiming how much I NEEDED to read it. She was completely right.

Now thirdly OH MY GOD. HELLO Cash, oh yes ladies, Cash is a hunk of muscles, tattoos, bad and naughty. He made me want to crawl inside the book and snap him up for myself!

Cash owns a club and makes an appearance by allowing Olivia to believe he was a stripper, then proceed to let her undress him. Until the actual stripper arrives and ruins his fun.

Oh, but hang on don’t get too excited because now we have Nash, Cash’s twin, oh and he is every inch the hunk that Cash is. Only he is the “good” twin. But he is taken, and he is with Olivia’s rich bitch of a cousin. Who she happens to be roommates with.

Both Cash and Nash make it very clear they want Olivia. But Cash is exactly what Olivia doesn’t need. As for Nash, he is everything she needs, only he is taken.

The sexual chemistry between Olivia and the twins was palpable and had me fanning myself down! For me it was all about Cash, he stole my heart from the start.

I loved Olivia, she was shy and insecure but both brothers, especially Cash, brought out this feisty and naughty side to her which was so enjoyable.

The entire book flowed from the pages and drew you in from the first sentence. Easy to read, impossible to put down. Hot, sexy, funny, bad, intense, captivating, gripping and has Cash in it, did I mention I love him?

What I wasn’t expecting was the little twist the author throws in, oh, then hang in she isn’t quite finished making you shout at the book yet no, BANG drops a bombshell on the last page. THE LAST PAGE DAMMIT! So now I’m left not wanting the next book, I’m left NEEDING the next book!

If this doesn’t make you want to pick up the book, let me explain, Cash is BAD, he owns a club, he has a tattoo, his a sexual predator (in the best way!) AND he rides a motorbike! (BUT he is mine!)

Here are the links for the paperback;

http://amazon.co.uk/dp/1444780190

And the kindle version;

http://amazon.co.uk/dp/B00BF08C2C

3 thoughts on “Down to You by M. Leighton

Leave a Reply

