My Book Boyfriends Feature

My Book Boyfriend by Karli Perrin

So here is our third instalment of the Book Boyfriend Feature. Today is the turn of the very funny and lovely Karli.

Do try and enjoy yet more hot men, I know it’s been hard for you all!

When Victoria mentioned that she was doing a feature on Book Boyfriends, I pulled a Katniss Everdeen – “I VOLUNTEER AS TRIBUTE TO SCOUR THE INTERNET FOR PICTURES OF HOT BOOK BOYFRIENDS.”
Okay, so maybe Katniss said something a little different but whatever.
My point is, I love a good book boyfriend…or 5…or 10…or 200.
Victoria made me choose my TOP 5 so without further ado, here they are…
ENJOY 😉

1.) Isaac Sharpe – April Showers
“My name’s Isaac, I’m twenty four, I play the piano and my favourite colour is red,” he glanced down at my red top and then up to my red lips. “Your lipstick is driving me fucking crazy.”
I want to say a HUGE thank you to the author who created this gorgeous specimen of a man!!!
…oh wait, it was me 😉
Yes, I may be a little biased BUT a lot of other people are Team Isaac too.
Isaac is funny, passionate and charming all wrapped up in one sexy as hell package!!
He looks like this –

20130808-075410 AM.jpg

“He was wearing a white shirt with the sleeves rolled up and black skinny jeans, which I had never fully appreciated on a man until this very moment. They fit him to perfection, hugging him in all of the right places. I could see the outlines of his toned muscles through his shirt and I was pretty sure that he had a six pack hiding under there. His dark brown hair was messy and matched his stubble, giving his good looks a bad boy edge.”
And says things like this –
“Stop wriggling, this is for your own good. As much as I would love to see you on your knees, I’m pretty sure that you don’t want to fall over again.”
“I’m going to be honest with you. I don’t want to sit here all night making small talk when all I want to do is kiss you.”
“I was embarrassed and could feel the heat rising in my cheeks when Isaac pointed at me. However, embarrassment was quickly replaced with a completely different emotion all together when I heard him say the words that I knew I was never going to forget, “I’m going to marry that girl one day.””

Team Isaac T-shirts coming soon 😉

2.) Travis Maddox – Beautiful Disaster
Travis is a full on alpha male. He fights for what he wants and loves fiercely. You can’t help but root for Travis and I still loved him even when he was being a douche 😉
My Travis looks like this –

20130808-075502 AM.jpg

And says things like this –
“”To douchebags!” he said, gesturing to Brad. “And to girls that break your heart,” he bowed his head to me. His eyes lost focus. “And to the absolute fucking horror of losing your best friend because you were stupid enough to fall in love with her.””
“”It’s over. Go home.”
His eyebrows pulled in. “You’re my home.””

3.) Kellan Kyle – Thoughtless
Kellan will always be at the top of my Book Boyfriend list. Always. He is hot, loveable and he’s in a band. Need I say more?
He recently won the NA Tournament so I know that lots of people agree with me!
My Kellan looks like this –

20130808-075551 AM.jpg

And says things like this –
“If I’m yours and you’re mine…then I will take you, wherever and whenever I can.”
“I’ve never wanted anyone, like I want you. Every girl is you to me. You’re all I see…you’re all I want.”

4.) Will Cooper – Slammed
Will Will Will. Where do I start? I love Will. He is sweet, funny and genuine and it’s SO refreshing to read about a guy who isn’t overbearing and dominating. I love me some alpha male, but Will is so much more realistic. I actually think that Will Coopers exist in real life! Go find him, ladies 😉
He also writes poetry. He is the SLAM POETRY KING.
Seriously. He’s awesome at slams. Slammed has made me want to go to a real poetry slam. Who doesn’t want a hot guy reading them poetry?!
My Will looks like this –

20130808-075637 AM.jpg

And says things like this –
“So you keep your ocean, I’ll take the Lake.”
If you’ve read the book then you will agree that I don’t even need to list any more quotes.
He completely stole my heart with that line.
He’s butterflying awesome.

5.) Dean Holder – Hopeless
Holder is the full package. He’s mysterious, intelligent, sexy, funny and loving. I think his sense of humour was the thing that I loved the most about him.
I would love Holder to text me and call me boring or tell me that I’m ugly. (If you haven’t read the book then go and read it. Now. Then my little joke will make sense.)
My Holder looks like this –

20130808-075714 AM.jpg

And says things like this –
“Fuck all the firsts, Sky. The only thing that matters to me with you are the forevers.”
“The moment my lips touch yours, it will be your first kiss. Because if you’ve never felt anything when someone’s kissed you, then no one’s ever really kissed you. Not the way I plan on kissing you.”
“I live you, Sky,” he says against my lips. “I live you so much.” (If you haven’t read the book, Holder and Sky use ‘live’ to bridge the gap between ‘like’ and ‘love’. READ IT!)

Hope you enjoyed reading about my TOP 5 Book Boyfriends!
– Karli xo

Twitter – @karli_uk
Blog – karlijperrin.blogspot.co.uk
Goodreads – goodreads.com/karliperrin

You can buy April Showers and spend some quality time with Isaac here –
Amazon UK £0.66 – http://www.amazon.co.uk/April-Showers-ebook/dp/B00DDV2Q96/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1374864389&sr=8-1&keywords=april+showers
Amazon US $0.99 – http://www.amazon.com/April-Showers-ebook/dp/B00DDV2Q96/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1374864427&sr=8-1&keywords=april+showers
Smashwords – http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/326165

Thank you so much Karli for taking part. I’m off for a cold shower, but before I go I must let you know that tomorrow we have Rosie Blake sharing her Top five!

Leave a Reply

