My Book Boyfriends Feature

My Book Boyfriends by Laura Lovelock

Hello ladies, it’s that time again, I bet you have been on the edge of your seats. Well panic not, here is my very lovely friend Laura’s list of boys. ENJOY….

Choosing book boyfriends was never going to be easy. Fictional men are my weakness; they’re always SO perfect. But I finally managed to narrow it down to my favourite five and to put them in some kind of order that will probably change constantly, but, for now, here are my top 5!

In at number 5 is Dex from Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin. I loved this book and thought Dex was super hot the whole way through. Luckily, a film version was made and the actor that played him, Colin Egglesfield, was divine.

20130806-052344 AM.jpg

Number four is the ever gorgeous Ben from Pictures of Lily by Paige Toon. There is something incredibly sexy about an older man who loves animals and is head over heels in love with you. I wish I could marry him. When I envisage Ben, I see someome like Alex Pettyfer who is sex on legs with the most amazing voice.

20130806-052757 AM.jpg

Third is Billy Buskin from Billy And Me by Giovanna Fletcher. He could quite possibly be the sweetest and loving man ever but maybe he’s a little too much of a good boy for me ;). Alex O’Loughlin would be my perfect Billy.

20130806-053119 AM.jpg

1st and second place were hard to choose between.
But second place is Issac from April Showers by Karli Perrin. If there was any way this fictional man was real I would travel to the ends of the earth to be his wife. He makes me feel all funny inside; he’s perfection. It was SO hard to find a man who would live up to the image in my head BUT Gerard Butler in his earlier years is probably as close as I could get (Although I’d take Gerard Butler however he came).

20130806-053523 AM.jpg

AND *drumroll* in first place is Noah from The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. I love the character of Noah; he fights SO hard for Allie and doesn’t ever give up on true love and come on, in the film version he is played by Ryan Gosling and you can’t get any better than him can you?!

20130806-053816 AM.jpg

This was the worst blog post I’ve EVER had to write. I mean, who likes spending their saturday morning googling sexy men? Such a waste of time, but I guess someone had to do it ;).

Laura Lovelock
Book Reviewer
http://lauralovelockbookreviews.wordpress.com/
laurasbookreviews@hotmail.co.uk
https://twitter.com/LaurasReviews

I would like to thank Laura for the boring task of looking at pictures of hot men all in the name of research!

Tomorrow we have the very wonderful Kirsty Greenwood sharing her Top 5.

2 thoughts on “My Book Boyfriends by Laura Lovelock

Leave a Reply

