My Favourite Book Feature

My favourite book by Laura

Laura is a book lover and will often be found with her nose in a book and/or a plate of food. She is an aspiring author and has a dream to one day see her novel in a bookshop. When Laura isn’t reading, she is blogging about the books she has read and talking to lovely book reviewers and authors on twitter.

Here is what Laura had to say on her favourite book.

When I get asked the question of ‘what is your favourite book’ I start to panic and quickly scan through every book I have ever read to try and give an answer. Nowadays I simply say ‘I don’t have one’ and it’s true; I don’t have a favourite book. I think it is extremely difficult to ever compare books, especially as they are all so unique and brilliant in their own ways. I have LOVED some books because of the way they have made me feel or the way the author writes and I haven’t enjoyed some books because they have taken me out of my comfort zone and left me feeling uncomfortable. However, I do have one book that really did strike a chord with me and was the first book I ever stayed up into the early hours of the morning to read. It was The Perks Of Being A Wallflower. It has a HUGE hype and for a long time I avoided reading it because I didn’t want to be disappointed but I wish I’d read it sooner. It was magnificent, I savored every page and when I had finished I couldn’t sleep because it was all I could think about. When I think back to the book that really got me into reading again and the book that started up my love of books and passion for writing a blog, it would be that one. So I am ever thankful to it! I must also add that The Ice Cream Girls by Dorothy Koomson has been the book I have really enjoyed in the past year. It was hauntingly beautiful and I would recommend it to everyone. Whilst I don’t have a favourite book, I definitely have a shelf of books that I adore. And hey, why just have one favourite when you could have hundreds!!

20130618-053610 AM.jpg

You can follow Laura on twitter: @laurasreviews

And here is the link to her blog : lauralovelockbookreviews@wordpress.com

Keep a watch out for more guest posts throughout the week.

Thank you Laura for taking part.

Leave a Reply

