2013 Book Reviews

April Showers by Karli Perrin

20130615-082840 PM.jpg

‘What happens when your head and your heart pull you in completely opposite directions?

When April enrols at Manchester University, it feels like a whole new life. New city, new house, new friends… New crush.

Isaac Sharpe is the hottest guy on campus – with an even hotter reputation. After a chance, April quickly finds herself wrapped up in all that he is. But what if all that he is isn’t what he seems?

Caught up in a battle between what she wants and what she thinks she needs, April meets Lukas Roberts. Lukas finds solace in their friendship. But what happens when she finds more than she bargained for?

April has always been a big believer of date, but will she learn that she’s in control of her own destiny before its too late?’

Where do I start? I am going to completely gush on this post! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS BOOK!!!! (Sorry to shout but I REALLY LOVED IT!)

So April is off to university alone, as her best friend, Katie, has had to take a different path in life.
When out for a jog she quite literally runs into a very hot man, Isaac. It’s very clear that there is undeniable chemistry between them. It’s sizzling!

In her first lecture she meets Lucas, instantly she likes him. He is kind and friendly. They become best friends and spend lots of time together.

Soon April realises that Isaac hasn’t been completely truthful and decides that she must fight her feelings. She then turns her attention towards Lucas.

But how long can she fight her feelings for Isaac?

I seriously cannot put into words just how much I enjoyed this book.
It’s of the NA (new adult) Genre, I have read a few of these and not found myself a massive fan. This book has completely changed my mind, it’s possible that it’s the best NA book out there.

It’s told in April’s voice, which as some of you may know, I love to read when the main character is the voice of the book. She frustrated the hell out of me (in a good way) because I just wanted her to stop being so guarded and grab Irresistible Isaac and snog his face off.

Lucas I won’t lie I liked him but I was unsure of him, mainly because I wanted him out the way so Isaac could have his girl. I did feel sorry for him as I felt he was a little used by April.

Katie is April’s best friend and is mostly on the phone, provides complete comedy gold. She is absolutely brilliant, she is cheeky, naughty, straight talking but over-protective, loving and fierce!
I loved her and her pervy mind.

Isaac, oh boy where do I start? Firstly, HE IS MINE! He is just lovely, his sexy, protective, possessive, sexy, romantic and did I say sexy? I loved him and was rooting from him from the beginning.

Not only was this book sexy, it was funny with a really addictive story. It was so easy to read and flowed off the pages refusing to let you go. I seriously cannot recommend this enough.

Not only all of that there is a bombshell that made me want to throw my kindle at wall! (It took A LOT of will power not too!) Plus the ending literally had me gasping in shock! The ending was so perfect that it will leave you gagging for more!

The fact I know there is a book 2 and not immediately available has me restless. I cannot wait to see the story develop.

If you liked Beautiful Disaster, this is so up your street. (Can’t believe i’m saying this as its one of my favourite books, but I think this is so much better)

I love this so much I read it in a few hours!

An absolute belter of a debut!

Here is the link to get your copy;
http://amazon.co.uk/dp/B00DDV2Q96

2 thoughts on “April Showers by Karli Perrin

Leave a Reply

