Book News

A Game Of Thrones

20130609-065702 PM.jpg

Hey book friends,

On a recent shopping trip I finally got round to buying these.
I’ve wanted to read these for a long time, the talk surrounding them has always been very good.

I’ve purposefully avoided any spoilers and all tv shows. As when I read them I want it to be with my eyes and my imagination, rather than through someone else’s eyes.

So now I’d love to know if any of you have read these or even watched them?
Without giving anything away, what did you think?

Until next time bookworms 🙂

3 thoughts on “A Game Of Thrones

  1. I’m ashamed to say that I gave up on my first attempt of book one. I think I wasn’t in the right ‘mood’ as everyone keeps telling me they’re amazing. I may try again. Interested to hear your thoughts 🙂

  2. I absolutely LOVE the books. I’ve read all the way through to the end of book four (which is by far the most boring, as other fans will tell you). I’m holding off on book five purely because six isn’t due out until sometime in 2014 and I don’t want to be stuck on a cliffhanger.

    The show is brilliant as well and even though I’ve read the books it’s very enjoyable to see everything acted out.

Leave a Reply

