2013 Book Reviews · Favourite Books

Entwined With You by Sylvia Day

20130601-114536 AM.jpg

“From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognised something in him I needed. Something i couldn’t resist. I also saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside – so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules nod surrendered to the exquisite power of possession…..”

So FINALLY I have the book in my possession. And FINALLY I have read it. I’ve waited SO long to be back in the pages of Eva and Gideon’s story.

Waiting so long for this, I worried that it wouldn’t be what I was hoping for but, come on, this is Sylvia Day!
It certainly didn’t let me down, and throughout the story had me catching my breath in anticipation of what was to come.

As we know both Eva and Gideon have dark pasts that they are working on trying to get over. And this story isn’t any different, with ex-partners playing a big part this time.

I want to tell you so much about what happens but I literally can’t without giving anything away! (So annoying I know, sorry) Just know that this is a brilliant third book with yet more twists and turns, that i didn’t see coming.
And yet again we are left in limbo at the end. The story isn’t yet finished with Day confirming there will two more.

Two more worries me slightly, I can see a forth being done easily to tie up all the loose ends we are left with. I’m not sure how a fifth would tie in?
Maybe pregnancy?
But I still can’t wait to read the next instalments and will be awaiting them as eagerly as I did the others.

The whole series of Crossfire books are deeply dark, dangerous and delicious. They are powerful, sexy and unputdownable.

As always with a good book I’m actually bereft it’s over and I’m going to have to wait forever for the next. I just hope they find their happy ever after in the next book because they really deserve it.

As always here is the link for you to order your copy;
http://amazon.co.uk/dp/1405910275

If you haven’t read any of the crossfire series, firstly, WHY?? Secondly here are the links to both books, so you have no excuse now!
http://amazon.co.uk/dp/1405910232
http://amazon.co.uk/dp/1405910259

Leave a Reply

