Competitions

An ebook giveaway!

Hello my lovely bookworms, as of today (May 31st) my little blog is a month old so I am doing a giveaway. Two winners will receive TWO books! (Yes I know it is very exciting).

20130531-060902 AM.jpg

I have very kindly been given the books by Sharon Sant and Jack Croxell. The two books are EBooks and I have read and loved them both, so they come recommended.

First up we have Sky Song by Sharon Sant it’s the first book of a trilogy. Here is my review;
https://victorialovesbooks.wordpress.com/2013/05/21/sky-song-sharon-sant/

Then we have Tethers by Jack Croxall. Here is my review; https://victorialovesbooks.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/tethers-jack-croxall/

So in order to win I would like you to leave a comment answering if you had a time machine where would you choose to go and why?

Thank you and good luck. The winners will be announced on Friday the 7th June.

20130531-061529 AM.jpg

20130531-061644 AM.jpg

9 thoughts on “An ebook giveaway!

  1. If I had a time machine I would use it to go back just a few years just so I could see and spend some time with my mum. Only now I realise how precious time is…..

  2. If I had a time machine I’d go back to the ancient city of Alexandria. Biggest library in the world – need I say more? Also by all accounts a very tolerant and enlightened city where women had a lot of freedom, and the chance to run into Cleopatra too 😉

  3. Well if I had a time machine first of all I would see if it was bigger on the inside sort of like the Tardis but I digress, I think the first place I would visit would be 1940’s London so I could see what it was like during that time. I know it would be scary to experience an air raid but interesting as I do enjoy history and reading about it is different to actual ly experiencing it. Plus alot of the oral history and first hand experience through the generation that lived through it will soon be gone.

  4. If I had a time machine I would like to go to the end of the 18th century to Hampshire and visit the author Jane Austen. I think this would be very interesting.

  5. So if I had a time machine I always thought it would be awesome to go back to the 60’s like hippie San Francisco 60’s. Only for that short period of time where people seemed to do what they want when the wanted to. It would be fun living on Haight and Ashbury, chilling out all day in comfy clothes and not having a care in the world whilst listening to some awesome music.

  6. Ooh difficult to just pick one! It would have to be to see what REALLY killed the dinosaurs – so that I can tell my son 😉

Leave a Reply

